Posted in Tips, Uncategorized

M is for Memory

M is for Memory. “What was that last thing my husband asked me to pick up from the store?” “How often did the doctor say I should take this medication?” If you consistently have trouble remembering pieces of information that are told to you, a hearing test may be a good idea. Straining to follow a conversation (from any amount of hearing loss) zaps more of your attention and leaves you with less mental energy to process information to memory. Don’t ignore this early sign of hearing difficulty, and speak to your audiologist today. We have many options to ease your listening activities, so that conversations are a pleasure and not a burden.

Author:

Just an audiologist trying to share useful information and personalize the process of achieving better hearing- no matter what stage of life you are in. I'm a daughter, granddaughter, wife and mother, which shapes my outlook on healthcare and life. Feel free to pick my brain :)

Leave a comment